Interview with Nima “Buddy Bro” Amirzadeh

Written Jay Ho:

 

If you haven’t seen him around school you’ve definitely heard his distinct laughter after every joke. He’s a former weightlifter and Persian rug salesman. I sat down with him and asked him a few questions:

 

So what’s your story?

I was off from high school for 3 years. I worked. I gambled. At some point in my life I decided that I needed to get a decent education to be able to find a career so I applied for BCIT.

Why did you choose to come to BCIT and take Operations Management?

BCIT is a well known institution around Canada and in most countries.

You can get a good career after this. I chose Operations Management because when I first read about it I thought it was a really interesting program. You can have a good career path with it.

What was your favourite experience/story from last semester?

My favourite part was where Glen and Dalton Burger convinced me to stay in this program. Glen interjects with “there you go.” And I’m really enjoying this program.

What were you thinking instead?

International Business.

So what ultimately changed your mind?

I thought that the knowledge that I would have gained from International Business would be more helpful, but I realized that an Operations Management diploma coupled with the Bachelor of Commerce in International Business would be the best choice. I enjoy the people that I’m around.

It’s 2011 now, where do you see yourself in 5 years?

I don’t know yet. My plans depends on a lot of factors.

Any last words?

Thank you, Buddy Bro.

There you have it folks, Nima Amirzadeh.

Leave a Reply

