Interview with Mandeep Khtaria

Written Jay Ho:

I sat down with Mandeep after our Organizational Behavior exam and asked him a few questions:

So Mandeep, why did you come to BCIT for OPMT?

I knew that BCIT students are very well known for their work ethic. BCIT is a good school that doesn’t make you take unneccessary classes. I wanted to take a business program that will get me a job in the end, a career. Prior to BCIT, I went to UVic for engineering. It would have led me to a career but not the right one for me.

What was your best experience from last semester?

When last semester ended I was so happy. I knew that I did it. I had accomplished my goal (25% done the program)!

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

Upper Middle Management, but I’m not what industry.

What motivates you?

Job satisfaction… and money of course (refer to Chris Quan’s interview)

If you had $1 million what would you do?

I would invest it.

Well what would you spend it on?

*h and b. well said mr. khtaria well said

Are you satisfied with the program?

Yes, very much so. It is much more beneficial than I had initially anticipated.

Who’s your favorite instructor so far?

Leslie Fairburn.

What is it like being a single dad?

It’s tough,  but you have to get yourself out of bed every morning and tackle the day.

What do you want for your son?

I want him to grow up and realize that it takes all sorts of people to make the world go round and that money isn’t everything.

What are your plans for the summer?

Going on a road trip and laying on the beach.

How do you feel about Jersey Shore?

I have only seen one episode, but I don’t have time for T.V.

What do you do that takes time?

I socialize. *winky face

If you have had one wish for the world, what would it be?

I would wish for world peace. One second thought, I would end poverty.

Last question, Jennifer Aniston or Angelina Jolie? and why?

Jolie obviously, she’s bad-ass.

*h & b => horses and bunnies

There you have it folks, Mandeep Khtaria uncut and uncensored.

Leave a Reply

